Committee Members

2019-20 UWGEC Committee

Member Name Title Represents Phone Email Votes
Joan Curry, Chair Professor, Environmental Science College of Agriculture & Life Sciences 626-5081 Yes
Bennett Adamson Student, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences Associated Students of the University of Arizona Yes
Joseph Agosttini Graduate Student, Physiological Sciences Graduate and Professional Student Council Yes
Kathryn Alexander Assistant Professor, Honors Honors College 626-7518 Yes
Adam Daly Instructor, Chemistry and Biochemistry College of Science 621-0515 Yes
Kyle DiRoberto Assistant Professor of English College of Applied Science & Technology 626-2422 Yes
Amy Fountain Associate Professor, Linguistics College of Social & Behavioral Sciences 626-1498 Yes
Rob Groves Assistant Professor, Religious Studies/Classics Foundations: Second Language 621-1689 Yes
Bayo Ijagbemi Associate Professor, Africana Studies College of Humanities 621-0063 Yes
Kimberly Jones Vice Dean, College of Humanities and Professor of East Asian Studies College of Humanities 621-9293 Yes
Steve Kortenkamp Associate Professor of Practice, Planetary Sciences College of Science 621-6943 Yes
Ted Laetsch Associate Professor of Mathematics Foundations: Mathematics 621-6860 Yes
Jessica Maerz Associate Professor, School of Theatre/Film and Television College of Fine Arts 621-7352 Yes
Aimee Mapes Assistant Director, Writing Program Foundations: English Composition 621-7411 Yes
Maha Nassar Associate Professor, School of Middle Easter and North African Studies College of Social & Behavioral Sciences 626-5189 Yes
Matt Ostermeyer Assistant Professor of Practice, Teaching, Learning and Sociocultural Studies College of Education 621-1531 Yes
Jeremiah Paschke-Wood Assistant Librarian University Libraries 621-7236 Yes
Tanya Quist Associate Professor of Practice, Plant Sciences College of Agriculture & Life Sciences 621-1977 Yes
Jennifer Ravia Assistant Professor of Practice, Nutritional Sciences College of Agriculture & Life Sciences 621-1980 Yes
Mark Stegeman Associate Professor, Economics Eller College of Management 626-0680 Yes
Ex Officio Members
Elaine Marchello Assistant Director, Assessment Advisory Member: Office of Instruction & Assessment 626-3631 Ex officio
Abbie Sorg Senior Program Manager Advisory Member: Curricular Affairs 621-4052 Ex officio