Committee Members

2019-20 UWGEC Committee

Member Name Title Represents Phone Email Votes
TBD, Chair         Yes
Bennett Adamson Student, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences Associated Students of the University of Arizona   bennettadamson@catworks.arizona.edu Yes
Joseph Agosttini Graduate Student, Physiological Sciences Graduate and Professional Student Council   jagosttini6@email.arizona.edu Yes
Kathryn Alexander Assistant Professor, Honors Honors College 626-7518 kalexander@email.arizona.edu Yes
Adam Daly Instructor, Chemistry and Biochemistry College of Science 621-0515 adaly@email.arizona.edu Yes
Kyle DiRoberto Assistant Professor of English College of Applied Science & Technology 626-2422 droberto@email.arizona.edu Yes
Amy Fountain Associate Professor, Linguistics College of Social & Behavioral Sciences 626-1498 avf@email.arizona.edu Yes
Rob Groves Assistant Professor, Religious Studies/Classics Foundations: Second Language 621-1689 groves@email.arizona.edu Yes
Bayo Ijagbemi Associate Professor, Africana Studies College of Humanities 621-0063 ijagbemi@email.arizona.edu Yes
Kimberly Jones Vice Dean, College of Humanities and Professor of East Asian Studies College of Humanities 621-9293 kjones@email.arizona.edu Yes
Steve Kortenkamp Associate Professor of Practice, Planetary Sciences College of Science 621-6943 kortenka@lpl.arizona.edu Yes
Ted Laetsch Associate Professor of Mathematics Foundations: Mathematics 621-6860 laetsch@math.arizona.edu Yes
Jessica Maerz Associate Professor, School of Theatre/Film and Television College of Fine Arts 621-7352 jmaerz@email.arizona.edu Yes
Susan Miller-Cochran Professor, English Foundations: English Composition 621-1836 millercochran@email.arizona.edu Yes
Maha Nassar Associate Professor, School of Middle Easter and North African Studies College of Social & Behavioral Sciences 626-5189 mtnassar@email.arizona.edu Yes
Matt Ostermeyer Assistant Professor of Practice, Teaching, Learning and Sociocultural Studies College of Education 621-1531 ostermeyer@email.arizona.edu Yes
Jeremiah Paschke-Wood Assistant Librarian University Libraries 621-7236 jpaschkewood@email.arizona.edu Yes
Tanya Quist Associate Professor of Practice, Plant Sciences College of Agriculture & Life Sciences 621-1977 tquist@email.arizona.edu Yes
Jennifer Ravia Assistant Professor of Practice, Nutritional Sciences College of Agriculture & Life Sciences 621-1980 jravia@email.arizona.edu Yes
Mark Stegeman Associate Professor, Economics Eller College of Management 626-0680 stegeman@email.arizona.edu Yes
Ex Officio Members
Elaine Marchello Assistant Director, Assessment Advisory Member: Office of Instruction & Assessment 626-3631 evm@email.arizona.edu Ex officio
Abbie Sorg Senior Program Manager Advisory Member: Curricular Affairs 621-4052 asorg@email.arizona.edu Ex officio